SLC…Twilight….come on…

I generally don’t blog two days in a row…frankly, I don’t have the time.  Yet tonight I find myself bogged down in a mountain of paperwork and I need a break so here I am.   I read an article a while back connecting Harry Potter and Judaism.  To be honest, I don’t remember the connection and it does not come to mind except that I read it.  I am sure whoever wrote it had good reason to make the connection.  I loved the Harry Potter books and I also loved the Twilight series and in the midst of my paperwork this evening, I needed a distraction…so I started to think about Twilight and SLC…..I know that many of our campers have read the series and I would welcome any quotes, insights, or ideas that connect SLC to Twilight (aside from the Twilight fans we have at camp)

This quote is from New Moon, “Before you, Bella, my life was like a moonless night. Very dark, but there were stars—points of light and reason… And then you shot across my sky like a meteor. Suddenly everything was on fire; there was brilliancy, there was beauty. When you were gone, when the meteor had fallen over the horizon, everything went black. Nothing had changed, but my eyes were blinded by the light. I couldn’t see the stars anymore. And there was no more reason for anything.”

Perhaps it is an analogy for the 10 months we are away from camp…….the meteor…..well…that is the day you felt the magic…..

Laugh all you want, the Harry Potter article was published…..Camp is a special place and you can make the connection with everything around you.

See ya soon…….

Leave a Reply

