The blink of an eye…..

In the blink of an eye it all changes.  One minute you are a happy go lucky and then bam!  You make plans and G-d laughs, I have always loved this expression.  Possibly because I am certain this expression was made just for me.  No, I am not full of myself, it’s just at times I feel like Pigpen from Charley Brown….the dust cloud seems to be hovering.  Truth be told I should not complain, and I won’t BUT it made me think about what is really important.  It made me think that perhaps if the “plan” was sidetracked tomorrow would I be happy in how it all played out……

Usually when we prepare for a  celebration, we work hard to decorate the physical space with balloons, posters and streamers. What if we put as much effort into decorating our emotional space—with thanks, compliments and encouragement?

Tell the people you love, that you love them.  Not tomorrow….today…..cause tomorrow, well…G-d ….plans….laughter…

Just something to think about.

Happy Passover.

Leave a Reply

