Help me……

I came out of a staff meeting yesterday charged with the task of creating a successful viral marketing campaign.  So I did what most of us do now when we are asked to do things that are not so familiar…I  Googled it. I learned many things…ok..I read many things.  The key to having a successful viral campaign begins with a good product.
A good product!  Yahoo…I can do this (notice I mention Google and Yahoo as not to offend anyone) it should be a piece of cake because camp is a GREAT product although more often than not I do not think of it that way.

If you are reading this it is because you have a connection to me or to camp or perhaps both…..I need your help.  As you know,most people are social. Nerdy, basement-dwelling computer science grad students are the exception. Social scientists tell us that each person has a network of 8 to 12 people in their close network of friends, family, and associates. A person’s broader network may consist of scores, hundreds, or thousands of people, depending upon her position in society. A waitress, for example, may communicate regularly with hundreds of customers in a given week. Network marketers have long understood the power of these human networks, both the strong, close networks as well as the weaker networked relationships. People on the Internet develop networks of relationships, too. They collect e-mail addresses and favorite website URLs. Affiliate programs exploit such networks, as do permission e-mail lists. Learn to place your message into existing communications between people, and you rapidly multiply its dispersion.  This is where you come in…..if you could please talk up camp…let your facebook status reflect what camp has done for you and then add the link to our website http://www.surpriselake.org or if you like link it to your emails.

Camp does kids a world of good (grownups as well) Imagine how many people we could reach if each of you told 12 friends about Surprise Lake Camp.

I look forward to seeing if we can generate a buzz!  Thanks in advance for your help.

Sheryl

One comment

  1. Keren Feldsher has on her Facebook, a great expression, I like it.

    SLC, I live for it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

