Randy’s Final Post

Hi There SLC’ers!

I write this blog entry with mixed emotions.  This will be my last entry on the SLC blog and my last day as the SLC Program Director.  It has been an exciting year and I have enjoyed being a part of the SLC family.  I will always remember the summer of 2009 as one of fun, friendship and unbelievable amounts of ruach under unbelievable amounts of rain!  Some of memories that stand out for me are working with the cast of Beauty and the Beast, teaching “Yamma Yamma” all around camp, mud sliding on Teenside and of course, the “Great Olympic Foosh of 2009”.

I want to thank everyone who has been reading my blog all year.  I have never kept a blog and found it exciting.  I want to thank everyone who shared moments with me at camp this summer.  I truly believe there is no place on earth quite like a resident camp.  Mostly, I want to thank everyone who welcomed my family and I to camp.  We wish you continued summers of enjoying camp and enjoying each other.

L’hitraot,

Randy

One comment

  1. Awesome blog!

    I thought about starting my own blog too but I’m just too lazy so, I guess Ill just have to keep checking yours out.
    LOL,

    Like

Leave a Reply

